Within you I lose myself…

02Nov07

Within you I lose myself…
Without you I find myself
Wanting to be lost again.
~m~

Gone – flitted away,
Taken the stars from the night and the sun
From the day!
Gone, and a cloud in my heart.
~m~

Absence from whom we love is worse than death, and frustrates hope severer than despair. ~m~

What is the opposite of two? A lonely me, a lonely you. ~m~

No distance of place or lapse of time can lessen the friendship of those who are thoroughly persuaded of each other’s worth. ~m~

Your absence has gone through me
Like thread through a needle
Everything I do is stitched with its color.
~m~

Thou art gone from my gaze like a beautiful dream.
And I seek thee in vain by the meadow and stream.
~m~

Love reckons hours for months, and days for years; and every little absence is an age. ~m~

Every parting is a form of death, as every reunion is a type of heaven. ~m~

When I go away from you
The world beats dead
Like a slackened drum….
~m~

Life is so short, so fast the lone hours fly,
We ought to be together, you and I.
~R~ , “You and I” (Thanks, ~m~ )

As contraries are known by contraries, so is the delight of presence best known by the torments of absence. ~m~

Oft in the tranquil hour of night,
When stars illume the sky,
I gaze upon each orb of light,
And wish that thou wert by.
~m~

Days of absence, sad and dreary,
Clothed in sorrow’s dark array, –
Days of absence, I am weary;
She I love is far away.
~m~

No Responses Yet to “Within you I lose myself…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Thanks for visting

    Its my life... |ExtraordinaryPainfulVersion |:( Already my heart is full of scars,holes and knots im not telling u to cure them but instead will u be with me till i die just that much… i realy love u ...:::::Forgive me if im asking something more from u:::::...
  • = CP access =

  • Dis blog was protected

  • Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape
